creativity

Our Mother’s Day Crafts 2017

Happy Mother’s Day to all you mommies! I hope you all have a marvelous day with the people you love most.

This is a special occasion and somewhat “updated” post to my earlier Mother’s Day entry where I wrote about the possible crafts we would make for the grandmothers and great grandmothers in our lives. You can read about it here.

Today I will reveal the gifts we made for the special mommies in our family.

IMG_8304
Ticklish feet.
IMG_8410
Wiggly toes.

Here are our crafts we (well mostly I) made. (I left our original top picks and links in here.)

Mother’s Day Flower Pot from ACPL kids

We Love Grandma Hand Print Frame found on Lovebugs & Postcards (there’s also many other ideas on here)

IMG_8469
Our version of Grandma’s “Tweet” Hearts. 

Grandma’s “Tweet” Hearts from Crafty Morning

Flower Handprint Bouquet (Photo Keepsake Gift) from Crafty Morning

Popsicle Stick Frames from Eighteen 25

“Mom, Thanks for Sticking by Me” Folding Craft Stick Mother’s Day Card from Danielle’s Place of Crafts and Activities

IMG_8466
Our version of Handprint Lilies.

Handprint Lilies from The Picky Apple

IMG_8468
Love butterflies. Don’t know why this didn’t end up on our list.
IMG_8467
This is a project special made for one mommy who got her color pencils “stolen” by one of my girls. Now she has her very own set.

As you can see, we made a different gift for each of the grandmas so they could have a “unique” gift tailored just for them.  We ended up doing only two of our top picks and added two more ideas just to be able to do that.

How did you celebrate the special mommies in your lives?

Didn’t get to this next project because I can’t remember where I put the bag of shirts.

A thought 💭 for wrapping just came to me. Ever heard of t shirt 👚 bags? I’ve been wanting to make them for a while now (well since I “cleaned” out my closet in June and found some old and big shirts I don’t use any more). Maybe this would be the perfect time to try it out. What do you think? Wouldn’t mommies, grandmas, and great grandmas love these bags?

***Schedule for posts***

I apologize but for now I’m going to be on a three week rotation for my posts until I can get more efficient with my writing and some sort of schedule. My goal is to post a piece in each of my interest areas once a week which that means I’ll be writing three pieces a week. (Yikes it takes me a week to write one piece 😳)

next week (5/15): education post

5/22: health post

5/29: creativity post

6/5: education post

Leave a Reply

