creativity

Our Mother’s Day Craft

Disclaimer: Moms and grandmas, read this post AFTER Mother’s Day, okay.

Ahhh! We are a week out till Mother’s Day. What are the girls going to make for their grandmas and great grandmas? To Pinterest I go.

So I came across a lot of crafts involving popsicle sticks (or craft sticks for you crafters). Fortunately we have those lying around somewhere. I also found some crafts involving handprints. I’m kind of a sucker for handprint crafts. They are quick, easy, and don’t require too many materials. A lot of the handprint crafts use paint or ink. I’m not very fond of the mess paint and ink can make (although MJ would sure love to paint), so I’m going to stick to tracing their little hands (and feet) and cutting them out.

IMG_8304
Tracing took some time and forgot about ticklish feet. Maybe I should just do the prints with paint or ink.
IMG_8410
Can’t forget the baby prints. Not so wiggly fingers, but wiggly toes for sure.

Here are our top picks for some possible gifts we will make (in no particular order).

Mother’s Day Flower Pot from ACPL kids

We Love Grandma Hand Print Frame found on Lovebugs & Postcards (there’s also many other ideas on here)

Grandma’s “Tweet” Hearts from Crafty Morning

Flower Handprint Bouquet (Photo Keepsake Gift) from Crafty Morning

Popsicle Stick Frames from Eighteen 25

“Mom, Thanks for Sticking by Me” Folding Craft Stick Mother’s Day Card from Danielle’s Place of Crafts and Activities

Handprint Lilies from The Picky Apple

I’m not sure if we will make the same craft for all the grandmas or if we will chose one craft for one grandma. Maybe the latter sounds better, then each of the grandmas will have a “unique” gift from the girls. But which ones to choose? They are all so creative!

Which would be your top pick(s)? Or do you have another creative idea?

A thought 💭 for wrapping just came to me. Ever heard of t shirt 👚 bags? I’ve been wanting to make them for a while now (well since I “cleaned” out my closet in June and found some old and big shirts I don’t use any more). Maybe this would be the perfect time to try it out. What do you think? Wouldn’t mommies, grandmas, and great grandmas love these bags?

***Schedule for posts***

I apologize but for now I’m going to be on a three week rotation for my posts until I can get more efficient with my writing and some sort of schedule. My goal is to post a piece in each of my interest areas once a week which that means I’ll be writing three pieces a week. (Yikes it takes me a week to write one piece 😳)

next week (5/15): education post

5/22: health post

5/29: creativity post

6/5: education post

One thought on “Our Mother’s Day Craft

Leave a Reply

